Party Local Style

Pedro and I dancing in the background with Marco sitting on the left and Stefan on the far right.

Pedro and I dancing in the background with Marco sitting on the left and Stefan on the far right.

Before I came to Peru, I voiced my desire to experience the country like a local and last night I think I came pretty close!

A few days ago, myself, the other resident naturalists and a few local staff from the lodge, socialized in the Resident Naturalist bungalow until the wee hours of the morning, drinking beer and Pisco.  This is possibly the best way to get to know the staff while practicing your broken Spanish on the non-English speaking locals.  Let me take this opportunity to tell you more about Pedro and Arles, two brothers that live and work at the lodge.  They are the nicest people you can possibly meet; very polite, soft spoken, decent, hardworking and genuine.  They wear their hearts Continue reading

